__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

** TEXT "follow @milwcwa4603" TO 40404 FOR AT&T MOBILIZATION UPDATES**


Right to Work=Right to Work for LESS!

Like Us on FACEBOOK Facebook            Or Follow us on TWITTER TWITTER

 SCROLL TO THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE FOR ALL OF THE LATEST CWA LOCAL 4603 UPDATES

Strike Date Set For AT&T Mobility

21,000 AT&T Mobility workers will be on strike Friday at 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12 noon PT if we do not reach an agreement with the company. This is a short strike - we will walk off the job on Friday, May 19 at 3pm ET and return to work on Monday, May 22 for our scheduled shift.

If a strike is called on Friday, you should leave work and report to your picket location immediately. To find your picket location and the hours you are picketing contact your Steward.
Strike updates will be posted on UnityAtMobility.org, Facebook, Twitter, and will be sent to you via text message and email.
This greedy company makes billions off our backs but continues to try and take from us - demanding more work for less and trying to replace us with low-wage workers at third party dealers and overseas. It’s time to show them we’re not going to sit back and take it.
This strike will affect AT&T Mobility workers covered under the Orange contract in 36 states and DC (click here for the list of states).
Keep in touch with your Local for updates and information - they will provide you with picket locations, signs, and times.
☎️ For the latest developments, join us for an emergency Town Hall Call on Wednesday May 17 at 8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT. Text the word Mobility to 69866 to RSVP to receive a text with dial-in information.
Going on strike is a decision that is not made lightly. Your bargaining team has worked countless hours to negotiate in good faith to reach an agreement, but this company is refusing to budge on the issues that matter the most to us. The Union has also filed unfair labor practice charges at the National Labor Relations Board over AT&T's refusal to furnish information related to bargaining.  We need to make it clear to AT&T that this information is crucial to reaching a fair contract.

We are counting on every single member to be out on that picket line and demonstrate the commitment and solidarity that have been the values we’ve lived by throughout CWA’s proud history.

WHAT WE ARE FIGHTING FOR:

If something changes at the bargaining table, we will let you know. Until then, expect to strike on Friday.

For bargaining updates click his link -  Click here for bargaining updates AT&T Mobility members should continue to report for work until told not too.

 

Notice of Election

Election results for the CWA 76th Convention, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, August 7-8, 2017:

There were 60 ballots cast-one ballot was voided

Wendy Fonseca    38 votes

Clarice Collins        24 votes

Jeff Konkol             22 votes

Shawn Davis          21 votes

Wendy Fonseca will attend Convention as a Delegate, and Jeff Konkol will attend for educational purposes, since he was the had next highest number of votes among those that have never attended Convention. Clarice Collins was the second highest in votes, but had previously attended the Convention.

 

Executive Board Meeting

The next regular Executive Board Meeting will be held Tuesday, May 9th, starting at 6:30 p.m.  The meeting is held at the local office.

 

Membership Meeting

The next regular Membership Meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 17th, 2017.  It will be held at the Midway Hotel located at 1005 S Moorland Rd. Brookfield, WI , starting at 7 P.M.  Get the latest information on what's happening at your Membership Meeting.

 

** THE MAY MEETING WILL BE HELD IN THE HARWOOD ROOM ON THE SOUTH END OF THE BUILDING DUE TO HOTEL RENOVATIONS

** PLEASE USE THE ENTRANCE BY THE MAILBOX

 

 

2ND Quarter 2017 AT&T Surplus

We have no new surplus's in Milwaukee for the second quarter.  In various outstate locations the company is looking to downsize by 15 CSS's in the TFS organization.  A pre-surplus SIPP is currently being offered.  People who are surplused will be notified on March 27th.

 

2015 - 2018 AT&T MIDWEST AGREEMENT

Main Core Contract

Wage Schedules Appendix B

Wages Schedules Appendix F

Wage Schedules Appendix G