Committee Chairs can be contacted at the Local, unless a number is listed for them.

Anyone interested in serving on a committee should contact the committee chair.  If you're interested in chairing a committee, contact President Walls. Committee Chairs are appointed by President Walls at the January Executive Board Meeting.

2017 Committee Chairs:

Audit Committee - Holly Sherard - This committee is required by the CWA Constitution to review the Local's financial statements and records

Building Committee - George Walls.

Community Services Committee - Mira Radulovic The purpose of this committee is to assist members and their families receiving services which are available to them from the Local and the Community. Click "Calendar" on the left for meeting dates and times

Editors Committee - Rich Hinderholtz - (262-886-9408). This committee is responsible for the layout, printing and distribution of the Local Newsletter - The Wiretap. Any member may submit items for consideration.  You can e-mail articles to  The deadline for submissions is the second to last Friday of each month.

Education Committee - Clarice Collins - This committee is charged with assisting officers in training and education of stewards and members.

Election Committee - Carrie Dercola - The purpose of this committee is to handle all elections of the Local including absentee ballots and coverage of polling locations.

Equity/Women's Committee - Alisa Brown - The responsibility of this committee is to ensure the involvement of the Local in affairs pertaining to women and ethnic groups both within the company and the community at large. Monthly meeting dates & times are listed on our Calendar page.

Finance Committee - Holly Sherard - The committee's purpose is to examine and help guide the Local's financial position and to prepare an Annual Financial Budget to meet the Local's needs.

Legislative Action Committee - Keisha Hollis-Wilson - This committee is active in voter registration programs and advises the membership on pending legislation which is relative to our members. See the Calendar page for meeting time and dates,

Mobilization Committee - Carrie Dercola - The committee is responsible for developing and coordinating activities for mobilizing the membership. Meetings are listed on our Website's Calendar page.

Next Generation Committee - Josh Bailey - To develop and mentor the next generation of leaders within our union.

Occupational Training Committee - Greg Tennyson - The purpose of this committee is to conduct appropriate training sessions to prepare members for job qualification tests.

Organizing Committee - Tim Case - This committee has the responsibility of assisting with organizing all non-Union employees within the Local's jurisdiction. Click on the Calendar page for meeting time and date each month

Recreation Committee - Beau Labonte-This committee is responsible for all athletic programs of the Local.

Safety Committee - Dave Jacak -The committee is charged with keeping the membership informed on current regulations concerning safety requirements of the federal an State Government agencies.

Special Events Committee - Wendy Fonseca - This committee plans all of the Local's social functions; i.e. Recognition Banquet, Family Night, Children's & Adult Christmas Parties, etc.

Work Protection Committee - Greg Tennyson - The committee is charged with regaining traditional work lost to outside contractors and prevent erosion of future work.